10 Things That I Love ( or like ) About People.

Posted: July 3, 2015 in Aspergers

Alright. So a while ago I wrote a blog titled “Ten Things People do That I Freaking Hate ( or just don’t like” ) so now on a more positive note, I’m going to do the complete opposite. 10 Things That I Love ( or like ) About People. Let’s…do…this…whoo!

1. When I see people laughing. By this I don’t mean cruel, derisive, or mocking laughter. I mean real  laughter, when it is happy or joyful and sincere, the kind of laughter that shows in one’s whole body, like when you laugh so hard that…I don’t know, your whole body starts to move with the force of it. Or when one laughs so hard that they cry. I don’t know how to describe it but I know that kind of laughter when I see it and I f–king love to see anyone laugh like that, especially if it is in public. That kind of laughter is not often displayed in public because everyone is always worried about acting all “proper and in a socially acceptable manner” so anyone who can laugh like that in any public place obviously don’t give a f–k about social rules, or the risk of being judged by others. And I freaking love people like that. Also when I see people, or a person laughing like this, it piques my interest. I mean what could possibly be that funny?

2. People who, when they ask “How are you?” or “How’s your day been” they do so with sincerity and a genuine interest to hear the answer to either or both questions, they don’t ask for the sake of being polite or because it is some kind of social custom. I like when a person asks these types of questions, and they actually stop and listen to the response that they get. Because when people ask me anything ranging from “How are you?” to “How was your day?” to “What did you do today?” Well I assume that they really want to know so I tell them. In detail. But than if it looks like they are not listening or they seem surprised by the fact that I actually fricking tell them instead of saying stupid things like “Oh, you know, nothing much” and then they’re like “Ohh…I was not expecting her to actually tell me all of this”, than that irritates the shit out of me, frankly. Because why the hell would you even ask if you do not want to know?? And I do notice the difference between people who are sincere and people who let social customs impact on how they communicate with others. Honestly, I like the former better than the latter.

3. People who dance and sing and act completely stupid or silly in their car, like if you’re stuck in traffic than why not? I love it when I’m just sitting in the car and then I look over at the car next to me, and the driver is singing at the top of their lungs, shaking their body and all that. Makes me laugh every time.

4. People who, when they have a thought about someone ( a nice one, that is ) they come out and say it. So like a compliment but one that is sincere. Compliments are always nice for anyone, really, but completely meaningless when it is insincere or said with an ulterior motive. But without those two factors, than hell yeah, I like that a lot.

5. People who are not freaking glued to their phone all.the.time. I just like it when someone can go at least an hour or two hours without their phone. It seems like a lot of people can’t go that long without even looking at it. If an emergency comes up than that is understandable of course, but if not, than…why? Let me put it this way : if I see two people at a park sitting side by side, right next to each other, one with his face in his phone and the other observing everything around him, looking left then right, turning in every direction to take in absolutely everything and everyone around him than I would approach that guy over the one on his phone. Because that is different. To see someone use any free time that they have on their phone is not new. There is nothing that stands out about that, because everyone does it. I am not saying that time on one’s phone is completely wasted because that depends on what they are doing, like if they’re texting with a person that they really like and it’s going great than that’s awesome. But between a person on their phone and a person who observes the world around them, well…I would find the second one more interesting. Hey, I’m just being honest.

6. When two persons smile at each other as soon as they see each other, and it is a genuine smile from both. I’ve seen this exchange a few times between two persons, and it’s fricking adorable.

7. When someone trips in public, not so bad that they really hurt themselves because that is not funny at all, but when they stumble a bit or have a clumsy accident but then they get up and continue with whatever they were doing like nothing happened. I freaking love when someone can do this! Because I am an incredibly clumsy person and I can never recover with such grace or “I-don’t-give-a-f–k” attitude, instead I look around to check if anyone has seen me walk in to a door or trip or whatever it is, and if someone has than…far out, my face gets all flushed and I’m like “Oh, God, I could die right now”. So all those people who just don’t care at all, I salute you.

8. Hard workers. I really like people who are hard working in their jobs, in their studies, in their friendships and relationships. People who do not expect to get whatever it is that they want without working for it. Nine times out of ten anything that is worth having has to be earned.

9. Okay. This one may or may not hit a nerve with some people. But I hate it when, if a guy or a girl observe an attractive person or someone they find quite good – looking, they say something along the lines of “Damn, she’s hot!” or “Damn, he’s hot!” I’m sorry but what the hell does that even mean? That says nothing about the look of a person, it says nothing about their face or their smile. The word “hot”, used in that context, means nothing. It sounds f–king vulgar and non – specific in that it indicates one’s appreciation for the physical appearance of another person but at the same time it is completely vague. If a person finds another person attractive than be specific, like “Oh, she has a pretty smile” or “He’s got nice eyes” or just something other than “hot”. I cannot stand when people use that word to describe someone because I am a literal person. I interpret words very literally so if I hear someone say “Ooh, she/he’s hot” than straight away all I think is “Um, well…she/he could be cold, actually. You idiot”. I know that is not how it is meant of course, but that’s…I don’t know, that’s just me. Plus it sounds shallow.

10. People who can either start up conversation/s from completely random topics or don’t mind when others try to initiate conversation/s with them, using random topics. A lot of the time I want to start talking to a person but I do not know how to start a conversation so more often than not I find myself thinking “Man, if only it was socially acceptable to just walk up to her/him and ask “What is the first thing that you notice in people?” or “What is your favorite childhood memory?”  If that was a “normal” conversation opener, and I felt confident that people would not give me looks as if to say “…what?”  than I would be all set. So, yeah, I like people who can either start conversations using that approach or people who respond well to that approach.

Leave a comment